MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

blog Content disable (Closed) (Mono Support )

Viewed 11834 time(s), 6 post(s) 7/10/2013 10:42:24 AMby rsikarwar
rsikarwar

rsikarwar

7/10/2013 10:42:49 AM
how to enable blog Content box(same box  you are using ) ? this is enable for one role but not for other user?? how to enable  it.
This content has not been rated yet. 
80 Reputation 9 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

7/10/2013 2:07:00 PM
Can we get more details? Are you referring to the existing MonoX Blog functionality? Did you make some changes to that part?

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
rsikarwar

rsikarwar

7/11/2013 3:16:56 AM
we have two roles 'Student' and 'center user'   for student it's working but  for center user  it 's not working even it adds another box category, I want to know  how to handle , where to handle  blog  for different roles??

please reply fast...

thank you :)
This content has not been rated yet. 
80 Reputation 9 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

7/11/2013 8:03:37 AM
Hi,

Do you have source code and what MonoX version do you have?

I guess that both roles are your custom roles? If you did not make any changes to blog controls it should work fine. You can set blogs view and edit roles on web part settigns. Please take a look at the attached image.

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
rsikarwar

rsikarwar

7/11/2013 10:23:24 AM
thanks sir your response but I am still unable to  find

this code related to blog Edit page  can you please just tell me how to disable category box for role 'center user'.  
 

is there any code on basis of role ??  like one role  can  see some stuff and some is not?? if it is then please tell me where I change the code??




This content has not been rated yet. 
80 Reputation 9 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

7/11/2013 11:47:49 AM
Hi,

I've just checked with my support team and since you have older source code version which wokred fine on our side we can not support that version. The case which you described above should work fine if you did not make any changes. Denis also stated it here

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts