MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

MONOX doesn;t seem to have a 404 page.  (Mono Support )

Viewed 19909 time(s), 7 post(s) 1/29/2014 9:09:28 AMby sonap
sonap

sonap

1/29/2014 9:09:28 AM
Hello,

I' ve noticed that MonoX doen't redirect to a 404 page when link doesn;t exist, as seen here http://monox.mono-software.com/jskdfj

Could you tell me how it can be implemented the right way in MonoX?
This content has not been rated yet. 
475 Reputation 52 Total posts
Zoomicon

Zoomicon

1/29/2014 9:15:26 AM
even stranger is that on Mozilla and Chrome it doesn't show the default browser page for 404 http error, but in IE11 it does show the page not found message of the web browser
This content has not been rated yet. 
2793 Reputation 345 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

1/29/2014 9:41:18 AM
We will check the issue and get back to you.

Thanks
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

1/29/2014 12:52:40 PM
We have fixed this issue, fix will be pushed with the new release (few days).

Thanks
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
emrah-asl

emrah_asl

10/20/2015 11:42:30 AM
khorvat, hello,
 

Can you share solution for us ? We have sam problem on our site; if  you type www.mydomain.com/something
 

 if (something is not meaning or not match any url ,  Can we redirect it homepage ? Default.aspx )
This content has not been rated yet. 
1429 Reputation 151 Total posts
Zoomicon

Zoomicon

10/20/2015 5:09:00 PM
at http://social.clipflair.net we had fixed that (e.g. try http://social.clipflair.net/somepage)

judging from the version control at http://clipflair.codeplex.com, I think you need the following at web.config (search for the respective sections)

    <!-- indicates if error page should show detailed error message output for non administrator users -->
    <add key="ShowDetailedErrorsForNonAdmin" value="False" />

and also make sure you have this

    <!--<httpErrors existingResponse="PassThrough" />-->
    <httpErrors errorMode="Custom" existingResponse="Replace">
        <remove statusCode="404" subStatusCode="-1" />
        <error statusCode="404" path="/ErrorPages/404.aspx" responseMode="ExecuteURL" />
    </httpErrors>

you can also grab our web.config from http://clipflair.codeplex.com/SourceControl/changeset/view/07b7f3c138b8#Server/ClipFlair.Social/web.config and use WinDiff or CodeCompare to compare with yours. Mind you though we're using MonoX v4.9.40.4845, so it might not be a total match in available entries with yours if you use different version of MonoX

Rated 5.00, 1 vote(s). 
2793 Reputation 345 Total posts
emrah-asl

emrah_asl

10/20/2015 5:31:22 PM
It's works. perfecti thansk you very much
This content has not been rated yet. 
1429 Reputation 151 Total posts