MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

Can't see web part catalogue  (Mono Support )

Viewed 16917 time(s), 6 post(s) 6/12/2011 12:11:45 AMby Vizeroy
Vizeroy

Vizeroy

6/12/2011 12:15:33 AM
Hi,

I just installed MonoX and tried to explore a bit to get familiar with the CMS.
I tried to open the web part catalogue, but just got the error shown in the attached picture.
What can I do to resolve this?

Cheers

Vizeroy

P.S. I'm using the current version of MonoX: 4.1.2741.35 (5/25/2011)
This content has not been rated yet. 
5 Reputation 2 Total posts
geneboss

geneboss

6/12/2011 1:17:55 AM
Hi Vizeroy,

It looks like you need to check if you have a "PrivacyLevelFriends" category inside the DB table PrivacyLevel and the reason is because it is a required category.

Hope it helps.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
189 Reputation 19 Total posts
denis

denis

6/12/2011 3:35:31 PM
Did you install the new version of MonoX using the database from one of the previous versions? There were some changes to the PrivacyLevel table in the new version, but this should not happen if you are using the complete installation.
If you need to keep the old database you need to run the SQL upgrade scripts. Let us know if this is the case and we will guide you though this process.
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
Vizeroy

Vizeroy

6/13/2011 7:25:33 PM
Hi,

Thanks for the quick replies.

This is a clean install - my first try at MonoX at all.
I just discovered it in a software list on my rented server.
I assumed, the CMS would setup all it needs in the database to get startet.
Well.. I assume it either is an issue with me not setting up the database permissions or a bug.
This content has not been rated yet. 
5 Reputation 2 Total posts
denis

denis

6/13/2011 8:53:48 PM
I tried to replicate this issue using a fresh install of MonoX, without success. Does it happens on other pages that also use the PrivacyLevel entities (for example, site wall or groups page)?
Since you are saying that you use a rented (I suppose shared) server, this may have something to do with the trust level settings. Our guys will do additional tests in a shared hosting environment to try to replicate it.
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

6/14/2011 11:11:12 AM
Hi,

  we have tried to replicate the issue without success so can you please send us a screenshot of the MonoX home page when you are logged in as an administrator, and if it is possible to attache the MonoX log files that can be found here: "/MonoX/ApplicationData/Logs/".

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts