MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

javascipt error in MonoX Sample Navigation Menu Module  (Mono Support )

Viewed 30357 time(s), 7 post(s) 3/3/2009 2:56:07 AMby namth
namth

namth

3/3/2009 2:56:07 AM
Hi ,
I have javascript error with MonoX Sample Navigation Menu Module on IE 6,IE7,not Firefox When I add them to a page(topmenuWebPartZone ) . Error Message is :

" Line 277 - Char 5 - Error : 'this.menuLabelElement' is null or not an object"

This is my .aspx file :

<%@ page language="C#" autoeventwireup="true" masterpagefile="/MonoX/MasterPages/MonoX.master" theme="Demo" inherits="MonoSoftware.MonoX.Pages.Default, MonoX2" title="Demo" enableEventValidation="false" %>
<%@ MasterType TypeName="MonoSoftware.MonoX.BaseMasterPage" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="MonoX" TagName="Editor" Src="/MonoX/ModuleGallery/MonoXHtmlEditor.ascx" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="MonoX" TagName="Rss" Src="/MonoX/ModuleGallery/RssReader.ascx" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="MonoX.Library" Namespace="MonoSoftware.MonoX" TagPrefix="portal" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="MonoX" TagName="AdModule" Src="/MonoX/ModuleGallery/AdModule.ascx" %>




















  • 1
    Title text 1


    Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text



  • 2
    Title text 2
    Content text...Content text...Content text...



  • 3
    Title text 2
    Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text...



  • 4
    Title text 2
    Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text...



  • 5
    Title text 2
    Content text...Content text...Content text...Content text...
























Tin công đoàn Phòng GD&DT Chuyên đề GD&DT











Dollar
Thrifty
Avis
Budget
enterprise
National
Alamo















Pls help me . Thanks
This content has not been rated yet. 
0 Reputation 7 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

3/3/2009 10:24:23 AM
Hi,

as we can see this is not related to MonoX Simple Navigation Menu. This module does not contain any javascripts. To be sure we need more information.

Can you please send us original file that contains the error (not rendered one) and all of your custom dependencies (with any scripts that you may use). At the moment we can't find any relation to error in hand.
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

8/14/2009 1:30:54 PM
Hi,

we couldn't find anything related to this error inside the MonoX CMS. What we did find is a incomplete explanation by one user here - http://forums.asp.net/t/1096938.aspx.

Basically he stated that this might be related to WebParts labels. But the problem is that we can't reproduce the issue. To proceed we need more information to solve this.
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
UericC

UericC

8/14/2009 2:18:52 PM
Kristijan,

I'm getting this same error. My page uses web parts including web part zones and labels. It also uses Ajax Update Panel.

We first started experiencing this error when we upgraded to Visual Studio 2008 3.5 SP1

Let me know if you need more details.

Thanks, Eric
This content has not been rated yet. 
0 Reputation 1 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

8/17/2009 8:00:26 AM
Eric,

Maybe this is related to fact that MonoX is using MS Ajax 1.0 and now you are using MS Ajax 3.5 incorporated with upgrade you did. If that is the case then that is the reason why we can't reproduce the issue on our side. The good thing is that we are about to release the new version of MonoX 3.0 based on the .Net 3.5 which would hopefully solve your problem. I'll try to find a workaround till then, and post it in this thread.

This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

8/17/2009 2:17:18 PM
Eric,

If you want we could provide you with MonoX 3.0 Beta 1 version so you can test it or you can wait 2-3 weeks until we publish MonoX 3.0 RC ?
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
emiliebonam

emiliebonam

8/3/2010 3:53:50 AM
"Maybe this is related to fact that MonoX is using MS Ajax 1.0 and now you are using MS Ajax 3.5 incorporated with upgrade you did. If that is the case then that is the reason why we can't reproduce the issue on our side."

I totally agree with this statement. thanks for the post.
This content has not been rated yet. 
0 Reputation 1 Total posts