MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

Bug Report: 4.9 - Paragraph line spacing changes after posting source code in blog post (Closed) (Mono Support )

Viewed 11011 time(s), 11 post(s) 2/19/2014 2:33:46 PMby super
idrazic

idrazic

3/12/2014 1:45:15 PM
Hello,

Here's the deal.

If you look at "\App_Templates\Default\BlogTemplates\BlogPost.ascx" you will see that content is wrapped with <p> tags:
<p><# Content #></p>

The html code produced by the editor for "format code" contains <div> tags
<div class="reCodeBlock">
...
</div>

Now, since <p> elements cannot contain <div> tags (see here), the <p> tags will automatically be closed,
hence your top text will be inside <p> and the bottom one will not.

I will need to speak with our designers to see if this can be fixed by using <div> tag around content (<div><# Content #></div>) or special handling in code is needed.

Regards,
Igor
This content has not been rated yet. 
1384 Reputation 152 Total posts
super

super

2/19/2014 2:33:56 PM
Bug Report: 4.9 - Paragraph line spacing changes after posting source code in blog post.

I have noticed this bug while posting a blog post. When I start the blog post with text in a paragraph and if I posting sample code or something in the blog post, the text paragraph after the posted code (using monox html editor), the line spacing changes for the paragraphs below the code.

Screenshot attached: You can see  the difference in line spacing.
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
tihomir-kit

tihomir.kit

2/20/2014 8:07:42 AM
Hi,

I tried to reproduce this, but everything worked as it's supposed to. Can you provide us with the whole HTML markup that you put into your post?
This content has not been rated yet. 
526 Reputation 43 Total posts
super

super

2/20/2014 11:54:53 AM
That's strange that you are not able to reproduce this error in 4.9 version. I am quite certain that this is an issue in 4.9v because not only I am talking about my new posts, my old posts that I created in 4.8 version are also being displayed in this same buggy manner.

I am  attached the HTML source of my TWO test posts.
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
super

super

2/20/2014 4:13:04 PM
any update regarding this bug?
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
tihomir-kit

tihomir.kit

2/21/2014 9:05:23 AM
Hi, I tried your samples, and reproduced the problem. You need to add <p> </p> tags to your paragraphs.
This content has not been rated yet. 
526 Reputation 43 Total posts
super

super

2/21/2014 2:04:35 PM
Ok but it means by default monox is not adding <p> tag which is a bug. Again I tried many times to add new blog posts but I get same issue.

Also...if you see my HTML code (or monox 4.9 blog post html), you will see the text above the code also don't have <p> tag but it is displayed fine so but the text below the code has the line spacing problem.
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

2/25/2014 8:54:14 AM
Just to let you know that we are working on this issue, it seems to be 3rd party control issue. We will update this thread when we have more information.
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
super

super

2/25/2014 12:35:20 PM
Thank you khorvat, I just wanted to confirm if you are able to reproduce this issue and if you agree that there is an issue with this and it is just not me who is experiencing this issue.
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
super

super

3/6/2014 4:04:10 PM
Khorvat, is this bug going to be fixed in upcoming version of monox which is due to be released soon?
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

3/11/2014 8:08:30 AM
Hi,

we are working on this issue as we can't pint point if this is MonoX or 3rd party tool related so it's take a bit more time then expected. We will get back to you as soon as we have this fixed.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
1 2