MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

How to put the localization (version 5.1)  (Mono Support )

Viewed 13357 time(s), 16 post(s) 5/6/2015 10:13:04 AMby hundhaus.site@gmail.com
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 10:13:04 AM
What is written in the instructions - can not be performed (no file)
This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

5/6/2015 10:34:17 AM
Hi,

can you please let us more details regarding your issues. Are you refering to the static(resources files) resources or dynamic(from database)? Are you trying to add new items, change the existing?

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 10:53:48 AM
Thanks for the quick response.
Established Monox and seeking any way to locate the administrator and users.
Now the interface is in English - I need Russian.
This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
vzakanj

vzakanj

5/6/2015 12:12:08 PM
Hello,
MonoX is currently not translated to Russian so you would have to build your own localization.

You can read a bit more on how to customize MonoX localization here: 
http://monox.mono-software.com/blog/post/Mono/212/Working-with-Monox-localization-resources/

Follow the github link from the blog post and clone the localization solution, create a new resx file for Russian localization and add entries to it. After you're done build the solution and use the resulting localization.

Regards,
Vedran
This content has not been rated yet. 
345 Reputation 61 Total posts
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 12:16:16 PM
Thank you very much! I will try.
This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 1:39:00 PM
I can not comply with your instructions.
Written by:
"Before you start translating the resources we advise you to copy the whole localization solution to your custom location: from "MonoX/Samples/Solution/LocalizationSolution""

But I do not have a folder: LocalizationSolution

This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 1:43:17 PM
Downloaded:
https://github.com/MonoSoftware/MonoX-Localization-Resources

Where to install it?

This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 1:47:37 PM
There are two folders bin (1 and 2)
Which and that copy?
This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

5/6/2015 1:52:09 PM
Hi,

you shouldn't copy the Localization solution to MonoX solution or any of the subfolders, you should have it completely separate and when you compile the localization solution you should copy all assemblies (dlls) to MonoX bin folder (you will probably need to overwrite the existing localization files).

Let us know if you need more information.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
hundhaus-site-gmail-com

hundhaus.site@gmail.com

5/6/2015 2:20:25 PM
Do I understand correctly ?:
1. It opened as a separate project (https://github.com/MonoSoftware/MonoX-Localization-Resources).
2. Create a file resource ru-RU.
3. Compiles
Error ..
This content has not been rated yet. 
142 Reputation 17 Total posts
1 2