MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

MonoX will not Install on Windows 7: HTTP Error 500.19  (Mono Support )

Viewed 137926 time(s), 15 post(s) 1/10/2011 10:57:29 PMby yousaid

Related topics

shawndg

shawndg

1/27/2011 3:31:50 AM
Hi..

I like to add this helpful link..

http://learn.iis.net/page.aspx/624/application-pool-identities/

note that 'IIS AppPool\DefaultAppPool' do not show up in the browse users/settings/etc.. you need to type them in the security tab... its annoying.. but once you type them in correct it does find them..

I do have monox up and running on windows 7 and iis 7.5... although having a few other issues.. the core of the system is working fine.. just have a couple hicups.. that may be something i am doing wrong.. but hopefully what I have found will be of some help to you..
This content has not been rated yet. 
1871 Reputation 252 Total posts
shawndg

shawndg

1/27/2011 3:47:12 AM
i also seen the file not found license.. error.. for me.. i needed to make sure i was running on port 80.. if not.. the url would not show port:66 for example and the license file would not show up.. and install will kinda break.. .. shot in the dark.. but worth checking.. make sure hes not trying to run it on any port other then 80.. on windows 7 iis 7.5 i find any that monox does no like any other port then 80..
This content has not been rated yet. 
1871 Reputation 252 Total posts
denis

denis

2/3/2011 9:34:36 PM
That is strange, since I have it running on other ports on several machines in Win 7 - IIS 7.5.
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
kbaltrinic

kbaltrinic

2/8/2011 5:47:33 PM
This is a follow-up to my previous post on this topic. I was able to work around the problem by explicitly navigating to http://localhost/monox/default.aspx. This got me into the installation wizard and I was able to complete the installation. MonoX is now installed and appears to be working fine. However, I still cannot navigate to the site simply as http://localhost/monox. I still need to specify default.aspx.
This content has not been rated yet. 
0 Reputation 3 Total posts
denis

denis

2/9/2011 5:10:10 PM
Please type it with the ending slash (http://localhost/monox/). Does it work in that format?
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
1 2