MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

About the new upgrade (Closed) (Mono Support )

Viewed 46611 time(s), 14 post(s) 4/21/2012 12:23:23 PMby HüseyinDursun
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

4/30/2012 7:59:20 AM
Hi,

I noticed that the problem was at my PC. I was using Html Editor web part. The ads didn't load on all browsers (including IE, Chrome, Opera, Firefox). But I visited my website from another PC. I can see the ads. I will format my own PC. I'm sorry for this misunderstood.

Thanks..
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

4/21/2012 12:23:23 PM
Hi,

Sorry for the delay. I have upgraded my website to the version MonoX 4.7.40.3486

And yes, the problem is over for the existing images. But after creating a new group, the group image seems broken (both default group image and new uploaded image)

Thanks..
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

4/23/2012 12:24:36 AM
Hi,

I checked the group images folder and I saw that the system doesn't create the necessary images for the groups. I created two groups, one is with blank avatar and the orher is with an uploaded avatar named deneme.png

In the group avatar folders there was only group_blank.jpg image (for the group created without an avatar) and deneme.png (for the group avatar uploaded)

I just wanted to inform you about this issue.

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
inanc

inanc

4/24/2012 11:13:44 AM
Hi Huseyin,
Version 4.7.40.3486? Where is that version? I think the latest one is 4.5.
This content has not been rated yet. 
469 Reputation 60 Total posts
kpeulic

kpeulic

4/24/2012 11:28:09 AM
Hi,

This is unofficial version of MonoX and it is not available for public download, but we will send you this version.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
1849 Reputation 181 Total posts
inanc

inanc

4/24/2012 11:34:54 AM
Thank you kpeulic, actually I got it with the help of Kristihan.
Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
469 Reputation 60 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

4/25/2012 6:39:02 AM
Hi,

we are testing the reported group issue at the moment and we are preparing another MonoX version so stay tuned. We will let you know if there was a bug related to groups and provide you with new unofficial version.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
inanc

inanc

4/25/2012 6:50:31 AM
What is new in the new version?
Why do you embed so old versions of telerik.web.ui.dll?
This content has not been rated yet. 
469 Reputation 60 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

4/25/2012 7:39:57 AM
Hi,

version that we have provided you with is basically bug fix version but it also has some layers extended. We will not introduce any new significant features in this version but in the version that follows 4.7 where Telerik WebUI will be upgraded.

Please find the raw change log in your InMail.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

4/25/2012 9:27:54 AM
Hi,

Thanks for your concerns. I will be waiting for your new unofficial version.

Hi inanc. There was a bug with group titles in the previos version. It was something about utf 8. This bug is fixed with this unofficial version. But as you see there are some bugs with group images. I'm waiting for this bug to be fixed.

This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

4/29/2012 10:09:13 AM
Hi,

I have put "html editor"s on my pages and added google adsense. My ads were shown without problem. But I changed the language on the home page (but I didn't change the default language) and my ads are gone. Actually the codes are staying there but the ads cannot be seen.

Here is an example page:

http://www.cmsmerkezi.com/Blog.aspx

The ads must be seen under "Sponsor" web part on the right. When I click "Edit text on this web part", I see that the code is there.

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
1 2