MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

MultiTenant Support (Closed) (Mono Support )

Viewed 7293 time(s), 6 post(s) 2/3/2014 3:10:03 AMby Dinesh.Sajwan
Dinesh-Sajwan

Dinesh.Sajwan

2/3/2014 3:10:04 AM
Hi,

We have deployed MonoX for one of our Business Unit and now other Business Units are after us to provide MonoX for their users also.

What should be the approach to address this kind of Multi Tenant Support Requirement?

Regards
Sumit
This content has not been rated yet. 
1284 Reputation 156 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

2/3/2014 8:03:41 AM
Hi,

  MonoX support multi tenancy but you need to be sure If your business units will have same functionality across the whole site or not. If yes you can register multiple applications within the same ASP.NET application, if not then you should consider splitting them because it will be to hard to maintain the differences down the road.


Let us know what better suits you and we will provide you with more information.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
Dinesh-Sajwan

Dinesh.Sajwan

2/3/2014 8:10:48 AM
Hi,

So if their functionalities are different then splitting is the best option. Point Taken.

But if their functionalities are same then we should keep the same code base. How do i configure multi tenancy? Also tell me do i have to separate the DB's also.

Regards
Sumit
This content has not been rated yet. 
1284 Reputation 156 Total posts
kpeulic

kpeulic

2/3/2014 3:41:37 PM
Hi,

Please check the following post: Hosting multiple applications in MonoX.

Regards,
Kruno
This content has not been rated yet. 
1849 Reputation 181 Total posts
Dinesh-Sajwan

Dinesh.Sajwan

2/10/2014 9:44:01 AM
Hi,

Is there any special settings to enable HTTPModule in MonoX.
I have registered the custom module in web.config but still its not getting invoked?

Web.config:

<add name="ApplicationName" type="SetApplicationNameDynamically.SetApplicationName, SetApplicationNameDynamically" />


in this module I have added "ApplicationName" in context.items in beginrequest event but when I check the same in default.aspx context.items does not have "ApplicationName" item. Please help.

Regards
Sumit
This content has not been rated yet. 
1284 Reputation 156 Total posts
kpeulic

kpeulic

2/10/2014 9:57:17 AM
Hi Sumit,

Please open the new topic for above question about the custom module.

Thanks,
Kruno
This content has not been rated yet. 
1849 Reputation 181 Total posts