MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

How to Give Radiobuttons (Closed) (Mono Support )

Viewed 19291 time(s), 14 post(s) 10/18/2011 9:27:30 AMby ashutosh0901
shawndg

shawndg

10/18/2011 2:44:17 PM
Ok now, after reading multiple threads for the same question..

All you need to do is edit the /MonoX/Pages/SocialNetworking/Dashboard.aspx file and add your own html..

Now, to make it work you should be able to just create your own html and
jquery code to simple construct a string and forward the browser on to
load it.. because.. all those pages have url rewritting build right into them as seen below.

Example

Blogs: http://monox.mono-software.com/search/test+this/?Provider=BlogSearchProvider&Template=Default
Groups: http://monox.mono-software.com/search/group+test/?Provider=GroupSearchProvider&Template=Default
Users: http://monox.mono-software.com/search/user+test/?Provider=UserProfileSearchProvider&Template=Default

I dont claim that this is the best way.. but Its a way that would work but I am sure there are many ways.
This content has not been rated yet. 
1871 Reputation 252 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 9:27:30 AM
How to give radio button under Groups and Users Search on DashBoard Page.... Please need you help its urgent
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

10/18/2011 9:43:21 AM
Hi,

can you please give us more information regarding your problem?

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 9:49:17 AM
on the dashboard page ......there are three sections
1- Blogs with search option
2- Groups with search option
3- Users with search options

I want to add radiobutton to Groups and Users below search textbox

This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 10:07:05 AM
its urgent please help
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 10:35:26 AM
Please someone reply its urgent please
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 11:13:45 AM
Why arent anyone replying
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

10/18/2011 11:34:19 AM
Hi,

we are handling issues as they arrive so please hold on we will answer you soon.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 1:31:56 PM
Its been 3 hours now please help me
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
shawndg

shawndg

10/18/2011 2:44:00 PM
Ashutosh, it takes time to figure out your issue so you need to be a little patient and remember they don't have to offer us free support.

MonoX offers free support via these forums, if your patient then you will eventually get your answer but the last thing we want to do is bug them when they are offering us free support..

If your concerns are urgent, you can purchase their support which I am sure will get you faster responses.
https://www.plimus.com/jsp/buynow.jsp?contractId=2856702

I deeply appreciate MonoX offering us free support and continue to applause the MonoX team for all their help..
Rated 5.00, 2 vote(s). 
1871 Reputation 252 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/18/2011 2:27:55 PM
i understand i do apologies for it ....butit was urgent
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
1 2