MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

Group Search   (Mono Support )

Viewed 34749 time(s), 18 post(s) 10/19/2011 7:14:13 AMby ashutosh0901
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 7:14:20 AM
Where it says Users search on DashBoard.aspx , when i click on Go it shows me some result on the basis of some filteration from the database i want to add one more filteration to the user search ....how cani do that
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 8:55:32 AM
i really need the help please reply
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

10/19/2011 9:12:46 AM
Hi,

I suppose this is the same issue as http://www.mono-software.com/Mono/Pages/Discussion/dtopic/RUChG3Hxskig4Z-AAL7byg/How-to-Give-Radiobuttons/ and if so please be patient Denis is preparing sample code for you and he will post it as soon as he can.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 9:29:40 AM
that was related to design and i did it ... this one is different here i want to add one filteration creiteria when Group or people search is made with database
i am stuck to a place from last 2 days .... Hope to get the reply soon
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 9:57:40 AM
i am deeply stuck please give me some suggestion to proceed
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 10:40:52 AM
Trust me its damn urgent
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

10/19/2011 10:50:54 AM
Hi,

I can give you a short hint on how to do this:

1. You need to inherit from the Dashboard page (MonoSoftware.MonoX.Pages.SocialNetworking.Dashboard)
2. Override the OnLoad and add the following code
protected override void OnLoad(EventArgs e)
{  
    ctlSearchUsers.SearchParams.Add("Key", "Value");
    ctlSearchUsers.SearchParams.Add("Key1", "Value1");
    base.OnLoad(e);
}
This will give you the ability to add more search params to user search, and they will be passed to the search providers

3. You need to extend the User search provider by Inheriting from the MonoSoftware.MonoX.SearchEngine.Providers.UserProfileSearchProvider and you need to add the following code to your provider:
public new List<ISearchEngineResultItem> Search()
{
  //Your search code goes here
}

4.  You need to switch the UserProfileSearch provider from MonoX built-in one to your own in the web.config.
From
<add name="UserProfileSearchProvider" type="MonoSoftware.MonoX.SearchEngine.Providers.UserProfileSearchProvider, MonoX" UserDescriptionLenght="255" BoldSearchPhrases="true" FullTextSearch="false"/>
 
To
<add name="UserProfileSearchProvider" type="YourNamespace.SearchEngine.Providers.YourUserProfileSearchProvider, YourAssembly" UserDescriptionLenght="255" BoldSearchPhrases="true" FullTextSearch="false"/>

Let us know if you need anything else, and I'll check with Denis if he has some code for you.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 11:49:39 AM
Cant i change the exsiting code and add one more parameter to it
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

10/19/2011 1:12:59 PM
Do you have a source code? If so can you please mention for what company do you work for ?

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
ashutosh0901

ashutosh0901

10/19/2011 1:26:45 PM
i never said i have a source code rather it was just a question i asked because it was really confusing ....
This content has not been rated yet. 
353 Reputation 46 Total posts
1 2