MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

How to build Monox localization resources?  (Mono Support )

Viewed 9860 time(s), 13 post(s) 12/27/2013 4:12:29 AMby bkkmono
bkkmono

bkkmono

12/27/2013 4:12:30 AM
Hello,

I downloaded MonoX-Localization-Resources from GitHub. When I finish my translation, I tried to build MonoX-Localization-Resources but I got errors in Visual Studio.

How to build MonoX-Localization-Resources to get a new Resource DLL file ?
This content has not been rated yet. 
434 Reputation 51 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/27/2013 7:53:00 AM
" I tried to build MonoX-Localization-Resources but I got errors in Visual Studio."
Can you please provide us with the errors you get ?

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
bkkmono

bkkmono

12/27/2013 10:08:59 AM
Error 1 The type or namespace name 'Web' does not exist in the namespace 'MonoSoftware' (are you missing an assembly reference?) J:\MonoX-Localization-Resources\MonoX-Localization-Resources-master\MonoX\Resources\InstallerResources.Designer.cs 14 24 MonoX.Localization

Error 2 The type or namespace name 'Web' does not exist in the namespace 'MonoSoftware' (are you missing an assembly reference?) J:\MonoX-Localization-Resources\MonoX-Localization-Resources-master\MonoX\Resources\UserProfileResources.Designer.cs 14 24 MonoX.Localization

Error 3 ...
Error 4 ...
.
.
.

This content has not been rated yet. 
434 Reputation 51 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/27/2013 12:08:36 PM
These are all assemblies that can be found in the MonoX/Bin folder :) ... You will need MonoSoftware.Web.dll, MonoSoftware.Core.dll.

Let us know if you need anything else.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
bkkmono

bkkmono

12/27/2013 12:24:19 PM
I already add MonoSoftware.Web.dll and MonoSoftware.Core.dll in MonoX/Bin folder in MonoX-Localization-Resources, then I can successfully build it in Visual Studio. But I don't find any new DLL file that was created to replace it in my MonoX website.

Please advice me.
This content has not been rated yet. 
434 Reputation 51 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/27/2013 1:59:26 PM
Can you please elaborate how did you include dependencies in the localization project ? Localization project will output standard assemblies:

de-DE\MonoX.Localization.resources.dll
da-DK\MonoX.Localization.resources.dll
MonoX.Localization.resources.dll
etc.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
bkkmono

bkkmono

12/27/2013 3:00:26 PM
I created a folder "bin" in MonoX-Localization-Resources, then I copied MonoSoftware.Web.dll, MonoSoftware.Core.dll into it. I used Visual Studio to open the project "MonoX-Localization-Resources", then I built the project to create new dll files.

I don't sure, please advice me.
This content has not been rated yet. 
434 Reputation 51 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/27/2013 3:17:23 PM
Ok that should work, if you have newly created dlls:

de-DE\MonoX.Localization.resources.dll
da-DK\MonoX.Localization.resources.dll
MonoX.Localization.resources.dll

then you can just copy them over to MonoX/Bin and you should have the translations or even a new language installed in MonoX.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
bkkmono

bkkmono

12/27/2013 3:50:55 PM
I don't find that any dll files were created.

What is the location folder of new dll files?  Will it be saved in "bin" folder?

See the attached image below please, I built the localization resources folder in Visual Studio. Is it true?
This content has not been rated yet. 
434 Reputation 51 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/27/2013 3:56:12 PM
Yes if you compile the project it should output the dlls to bin folder, is there any new exceptions that you get now ? After adding dependency dlls ?
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
1 2