MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

How to change text in tabs in groups ?  (Mono Support )

Viewed 39434 time(s), 6 post(s) 7/26/2013 4:26:25 PMby super
super

super

7/26/2013 4:26:25 PM
I am trying to change the text of tabs in groups.

I see this:

<li class="<%= InternalWorkingMode.Equals(SnGroupWorkingMode.DiscussionBoard) ? "current" : String.Empty %>">
                    <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkDiscussion" runat="server" CausesValidation="false">
                        <span id="labDiscussion" runat="server">Discussion board</span>
                    </asp:HyperLink>
                </li>


I change it to this:

<li class="<%= InternalWorkingMode.Equals(SnGroupWorkingMode.DiscussionBoard) ? "current" : String.Empty %>">
                    <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkDiscussion" runat="server" CausesValidation="false">
                        <span id="labDiscussion" runat="server">Q&A</span>
                    </asp:HyperLink>
                </li>



But still no change on site ? why ? I also rebuild still nothing ?
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

7/29/2013 8:01:41 AM
Hi,

you should change the labels from code, please put your captions using this code and you should put this code in any event after PageInit:

labWall.InnerText = Resources.SocialNetworkingResources.Groups_GroupView_LabelWall;
labPhotos.InnerText = Resources.SocialNetworkingResources.Groups_GroupView_LabelPhotos;
labDiscussion.InnerText = Resources.SocialNetworkingResources.Groups_GroupView_LabelDiscussion;
Text that you have changes was left by our design team while testing the screen styling.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
super

super

7/29/2013 10:27:21 AM
From where I can get the code behind page ?
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
mzilic

mzilic

7/29/2013 1:52:48 PM
Hello Super,

You need to inherit the MonoX's module and in your module's codebehind set the resource value you want.

Regards,
Mario
This content has not been rated yet. 
2218 Reputation 300 Total posts
super

super

7/29/2013 5:47:05 PM
yes, that I understand but I don;t have GroupView.ascx.CS page in my solution ? where to get it from ?

I only have GroupView.ascx page.
This content has not been rated yet. 
6018 Reputation 709 Total posts
mzilic

mzilic

7/30/2013 9:24:17 AM
Hello,

In order to add a new web user control you can reference this MSDN article: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/wt3k2fyw%28v=vs.80%29.aspx

Regards,
Mario
This content has not been rated yet. 
2218 Reputation 300 Total posts