MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

Group Discussion boards  (Mono Support )

Viewed 4430 time(s), 6 post(s) 12/14/2012 2:23:52 AMby sam0864
sam0864

sam0864

12/14/2012 2:25:19 AM
How to setup the group discussion board to viewable for non-members?
Is it possible to limit one discussion board per group?

I have 4.7.4136 release
This content has not been rated yet. 
656 Reputation 79 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/14/2012 8:34:29 AM
Hi,

you will have to extend the Group module functionality, for "How to setup the group discussion board to viewable for non-members?" you will have to amend the "~\MonoX\ModuleGallery\SocialNetworking\Groups\GroupView.ascx" WebPart and for the "Is it possible to limit one discussion board per group?" you will have to add a code for custom permission rules inside the "~\MonoX\ModuleGallery\SocialNetworking\Groups\GroupView.ascx.cs" in the OnPreRender event which will hide or show the btnNewBoard button.

Regards

This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
Zoomicon

Zoomicon

12/15/2012 7:39:28 PM
the discussion part has a property for displaying it to unauthenticated members, wouldn't that work?
This content has not been rated yet. 
2793 Reputation 345 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

12/17/2012 8:12:25 AM
Yes it does, but here we are talking about viewing the boards inside the groups so first we need to expose boards for non-members inside the group.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
sam0864

sam0864

1/2/2013 6:20:02 AM
If I manage to limit one discussion board per group, Is it possible to jump directly to the topics list (in stead of boards list) once you click on Discussion Board tab?
This content has not been rated yet. 
656 Reputation 79 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

1/7/2013 11:48:37 AM
Hi,

automatically you can't jump directly to topics, but you can try to amend the Boards tab URL by using the same link as board title url.

Let us know if you need more information.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts