MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

HTML5 Navigation - Keep top level highlighted (Closed) (Mono Support )

Viewed 9411 time(s), 6 post(s) 1/28/2013 3:15:48 PMby rolorogan
rolorogan

rolorogan

1/28/2013 3:15:48 PM
Hi,

I am using the default HTML5 menu bar.

Some of our top level pages have sub pages under them. When I open a page the "selected" class is added dynamically to the menu item.

The issue is if I open a sub page the "selected" class is only added to this menu item. Does anyone know if we can set the top level menu as "selected" as well? This is so I can style the currently active menu area.

Any help much appreciated

This content has not been rated yet. 
28 Reputation 2 Total posts
pajo

pajo

1/29/2013 1:18:56 PM
Hi,

You would need to change markup in order to achieve this. This will require you to extend menu control, my college will make changes to the menu control to support this scenario, if you can use nightly MonoX build this should be included in next(tomorrow) nightly build. Otherwise you would need to make changes yourself we can give you pointers how to do this if you'll have problems with nightly build.
This content has not been rated yet. 
629 Reputation 83 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

1/30/2013 10:49:57 AM
This has been fixed and will be available in the today's nightly build.

Regards
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts
rolorogan

rolorogan

1/30/2013 12:57:16 PM
Thanks for the fast response on this. I will test this out
This content has not been rated yet. 
28 Reputation 2 Total posts
sonap

sonap

11/14/2013 2:14:01 PM
Hello, I am also using the HTML menu in the latest night built version of monox.
The problem is there is noo "selected" class for the active menu item

As you can see it only containes empty class markup:
<ul class="level0" style="display: block !important;">
    <li class=" " title="Community"><a href="/MonoX/Pages/SocialNetworking/Dashboard.aspx">Community</a></li>
    <li class=" " title="Groups"><a href="/MonoX/Pages/SocialNetworking/Groups.aspx">Groups</a></li>
    <li class=" " title="Blogs"><a href="/Blog.aspx">Blogs</a></li>
    <li class=" " title="Messages"><a href="/MonoX/Pages/SocialNetworking/InMail.aspx">Messages</a></li>
</ul>
The same happens in the MonoX site
http://monox.mono-software.com/MonoX/Pages/Features.aspx

Any syggestions?

Thank you,
Panos
This content has not been rated yet. 
475 Reputation 52 Total posts
khorvat

khorvat

11/14/2013 11:16:19 PM
Can you please open another topic for your issue so we can proceed.

Thanks
This content has not been rated yet. 
15993 Reputation 2214 Total posts