MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

Monox Localization  (Mono Support )

Viewed 171451 time(s), 42 post(s) 3/3/2012 1:30:20 PMby HüseyinDursun

Related topics

HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

3/22/2012 12:57:53 PM
Hi,

Thanks for your unlimited support. After the upgrade, I started getting some aboours abou database. Some tables are missing. I think it is because I didn't upgrade the database. And actually I don't know how to upgrade. I upgraded from 4.1.27.42.40 to 4.5.32.06.40

Can you send me the files for upgrade and explain how to upgrade the database in a detailed way.

If you want I give my ftp, mssql credentials. I can change them later, after you used.

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

3/22/2012 2:52:53 PM
Hi,

we user Team viewer to connect to our clients computers. You can download it from here. Does tomorrow 4PM suits you?(it's 5PM by your time).

You can send me on my email(imarusicATmono.hr) your skype account so we can arange the details regarding connection etc..

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

3/22/2012 3:14:56 PM
OK, I will send my skype account tonight.

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

3/24/2012 10:10:30 AM
HI,

just to summarize our Team viewer session: there is obviously a problem with adding resources to the deployed site. We need to investigate it and then we will get back to you with results.

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

3/24/2012 3:34:08 PM
Hi,

Yesterday, I forgot mentioning another problem. I didn't create a new topic because I think this is about localization. When Turkish is the default language, web part options icons cannot be loaded properly. This is only with Turkish. It is ok with other languages. I am attaching an image of this problem.

Thanks
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

3/24/2012 4:05:27 PM
Hi again,

I'm trying every possibilities and there is a glimmer of hope.

I started the localization project and changed the Danish events language file. I changed the "Add new event" (I don't remember the Danish translation) to "Yeni etkinlik ekle" and built the project. I copied the files into the bin folder, refreshed the page and success... :) Danish translation worked but Nothing changed with Turkish.

It seems that problem is with Turkish resources.

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

3/26/2012 11:07:55 AM
Hi,

I have translated hr-HR files into Turkish and I am using Croatian language as default (my website is totally Turkish except silverlight). I will use as this way until Turkish localization problem is solved. But I have some questions and requests.

1. I have attached silverlight localization file. I have translated into Turkish but language name will be Croatian. Can you send me the necessary files?
2. After Turkish localization problem is solved, is it possible to copy the content (like groups, polls, news, boards etc) to Turkish pages?

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

3/26/2012 2:00:16 PM
Hi,

I'll investigate your scenario with resources for other language and get back to you.


1. Did you try to build those resources and copy them into your bin folder?
2. It is, but it requires that you write some SQL scripts which would switch the language.

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
HueseyinDursun

HüseyinDursun

3/26/2012 6:11:33 PM
Hi,

1. Actually I thought it was about embedding to /MonoX/Silverlight/Upload.xap

I don't know how to build this file. If it is possible to build with LocalizationSolution, how should I move this file into the project? "GlobalResources.hr.HR.resx" or "GlobalResources/GlobalResources.hr.HR.resx"?

2. And I think I can change the language manually. Does changing the language id of every table and data work?

Thanks...
This content has not been rated yet. 
450 Reputation 66 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

3/26/2012 9:23:36 PM
Hi,

I've managed to fix the localization issue, at least on my side :). Please check if your bin folder contains MonoX.resources.dll. Delete it and transfer localization dlls to your bin folder and let me know if that helped you.

1. You can freely build your localization solution and GlobalText.rex will be included in those localized dlls.
2. I hope you won't need to go by this approach and that the above approach will help you.

Regards.
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
1 2 3 4 5