MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

How to set default role as registered   (Mono Support )

Viewed 12310 time(s), 3 post(s) 3/8/2011 5:34:12 AMby cosmogonor
cosmogonor

cosmogonor

3/8/2011 5:34:29 AM
Hi

How to set default role as Registered along with the
users(role) as shown in the image, once user clicks on the activation email
link.


Thanks & Regards,
RRR
This content has not been rated yet. 
1176 Reputation 140 Total posts
imarusic

imarusic

3/8/2011 9:17:17 AM
Hi Cosmogonor,

In web.config file under the appSettings you can find "DefaultUserRoles". "Users" role is set by default. You can add your custom roles that have to be separated by comma.

e.g.

<add key="DefaultUserRoles" value="Users,Registered" />


Regards,
Ivan Marusic
This content has not been rated yet. 
3016 Reputation 428 Total posts
cosmogonor

cosmogonor

3/8/2011 10:08:54 AM
Hi

Thank you very much

Regards,
RRR
This content has not been rated yet. 
1176 Reputation 140 Total posts