MonoX support board

Start the conversation, ask questions and share tips and solutions with fellow developers.

Non-registered users can only browse through our support boards. Please register now if you want to post your questions. It takes a second and it is completely free. Alternatively, you can log in without registration using your credentials at major sites such as Google, Microsoft Live, OpenId, Facebook, LinkedIn or Yahoo.

RPX Login trouble  (Mono Support )

Viewed 5971 time(s), 8 post(s) 5/10/2012 10:57:01 PMby HeathShults
HeathShults

HeathShults

5/10/2012 10:57:01 PM
Hello,

I have set up RPX with a few services and changed my installation of mono x to use my account at Janrain. The issue I have is after someone logs in with facebook or twitter the login page reloads and gives me this message: "Login failure"

Im not sure how to trouble shoot the issue based off the error message.

Any help on this is greatly appreciated.

This content has not been rated yet. 
35 Reputation 5 Total posts
denis

denis

5/11/2012 9:34:05 AM
Could you attach a screenshot of this message?
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
HeathShults

HeathShults

5/11/2012 3:38:06 PM
No problem.
This content has not been rated yet. 
35 Reputation 5 Total posts
denis

denis

5/11/2012 5:42:47 PM
This generic error indicates the Janrain's service does not accept your configuration settings.
The RPX login part cannot be used out of the box, as it requires separate configuration for each site that you build.
More details can be found in these topics: http://www.mono-software.com/Mono/Pages/Discussion/dtopic/Hy6RHa6tX06r8p6KATl6gQ/RPX-Getting-it-to-work/ and http://www.mono-software.com/Mono/Pages/Discussion/dtopic/phTU6_Zfc0edKp9kAVwdcg/NA/?pageno=2&dmsgId=dtoCpj3tKkmqVJ9kAYk8Jw#PostdtoCpj3tKkmqVJ9kAYk8Jw
You will also need to open an account at Janrain site and configure the providers you want to use.       
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
HeathShults

HeathShults

5/11/2012 8:10:43 PM
I have an active account and just testing the app on their site and it worked and displayed back the json response. But when I sent the token url it put me to my instance of mono x and I got the same error. Is there something I am missing at Janrain?

Here is what I have on the login.aspx page

<MonoX:LoginRpx runat="server" ID="ctlLoginRpx" Width="100%" ApiKey="I removed this key from this post..." RpxFrameUrl="https://bpaahost.rpxnow.com/openid/embed?token_url=http%3a%2f%2fsupport.bpaahost.com%2flogin.aspx&language_preference=en&flags=show_provider_list" />
This content has not been rated yet. 
35 Reputation 5 Total posts
HeathShults

HeathShults

5/11/2012 8:13:00 PM
forgot to mention I have the domain whitelisted for the token url
This content has not been rated yet. 
35 Reputation 5 Total posts
denis

denis

5/15/2012 4:31:55 PM
If you set up the providers on their end correctly, the only thing that looks wrong is the RPXFrameUrl - it should not hold any parameters (like your token_url).
This content has not been rated yet. 
7207 Reputation 956 Total posts
HeathShults

HeathShults

5/15/2012 4:58:47 PM
ok, I'll try removing the parameters. I'll let you know
This content has not been rated yet. 
35 Reputation 5 Total posts