11) at either Revise Content or Design mode buttons of Page tasks it allows me to double click at the front page the webpart saying "Social Networking" and edit its text. But when I go to other mode after that (I first click outside the text area and it seems to show the changes ok in the webpart), even if I press "End revision" (btw not sure what this does, since at Design mode you can also edit the text, but no "end design mode" is there similar to "end revision" shown for the "Revise content" task), it loses the text and restores the original one. Is it something I'm doing wrong or some issue with the database or access rights to folders? (to the MonoX2 db I've given db_owner role to MonoX account)
UPDATE: there's a small save button on the left handside of the text editor toolbar, hard to notice - would expect to be asked to save edited content when the text edit area loses focus (should be clear if that save is temporary depending on revise mode being on or off [and do have info on where the approve button is]), or when the edited text is about to be lost (e.g. when trying to navigate to other page or change page mode it is lost if SAVE button hasn't been pressed on editor)
This content has not been rated yet.